Winning Students

Advisory Board

The Winning Students scholarship programme is managed by the University of Stirling, assisted by an advisory board which meets regularly to develop the programme. The advisory board comprises representatives from across the college, university and sport sector as well as representatives from funders the Scottish Funding Council.


Professor David Lavallee

  • Chair of the Advisory Board
  • Professor in the School of Sport
  • University of Stirling

Jim Aitken MBE

  • Director of Sport and Exercise
  • University of Edinburgh

Jason Atkins

  • Winning Students Co-ordinator
  • University of Stirling

Gemma Batty

  • Student Athlete Representative
  • University of Stirling

Eric Brownlie

  • Director of Learning & Teaching
  • Glasgow Clyde College 

Anne Campbell

  • Assistant Principal
  • West College Scotland

Duncan Fisher

  • Winning Students Communications Officer
  • University of Stirling

Ciaran O'Brien

  • Head of Sport and Wellbeing
  • University of the West of Scotland

Andre Reibig

    • Policy Officer
    • Scottish Funding Council

Mike Whittingham

  • Director of High Performance
  • sportscotland institute of sport